Deutsch / German Englisch / English
EFTAS Remote Sensing Transfer of Technology
EFTAS.GeoIT
Precisely for your world

Quality &
Individuality
from Münster
since 1988

GEOINFORMATION AND IT-SERVICES.
Plus [x].

Back in the 16th century, Nicolaus Copernicus turned the world on its head with his revolutionary theory of heliocentrism, which placed the sun – rather than the earth – at the centre of the universe. Fast-forward to the modern day and a European program named after the mathematician and astronomer is now monitoring our planet and achieving unprecedented standards of data quality in geocentric observation. In spite of the shift in thinking that has taken place since his lifetime, Copernicus’ name remains synonymous with the ambitious, large-scale undertaking of observing our planet and using the associated data to understand how our solar system works.

Copernicus is also the name given to the European infrastructure for global satellite-supported monitoring. The program, initially known as “Global Monitoring for Environment and Security” (GMES), has its own infrastructure of space components comprising a fleet of earth observation satellites referred to as the Sentinels. The Sentinel systems record measurements continually, sending a constant stream of new global data back to the scientists on earth. The families of sensors cover a wide range of applications; the program’s own Copernicus service components are generally dedicated to collecting pan-European geoinformation. Data from both sets of components is freely available and can be studied and analysed, in conjunction with other in-situ data sets, by organisations below European Union level.

Designstudiue EFTAS 'Europe`s eyes on Earth'

But how do “Europe’s eyes on earth” deliver data that can unlock answers to local and regional questions at scales of 1:10000 or better? The combination with in-situ data is the key that allows Copernicus data to be scaled for a wide range of applications. In-situ data sources include UAV aerial images, official geodata and field maps – providing a variety of data sets that can be thematically and technologically fused with Copernicus data using various geoIT solutions.

We use the technology, data and applications in our day-to-day work, so we view Copernicus as an additional building block in the matrix of geoIT services and applications that we offer to meet our customers’ needs. The scalable components of in-situ data integration are another major plus.

Since the start of the Copernicus initiative, EFTAS technology and networking services have been instrumental in establishing and running the program. We deliver Copernicus plus [x].





Focus Sentinel Data

The Sentinel systems are the primary space components in the Copernicus program. The seven space missions – comprising a combination of the program’s own satellites and sensors on other satellites – enable the program to create radar and spectral images for land observation and for monitoring our oceans and atmosphere.

Sentinel 1 and Sentinel 2 are primarily used for observing land and marine environments. The German Aerospace Centre provides a good overview of the Copernicus space systems at d-copernicus.de/weltraumkomponent.

  • We compile Sentinel archives.
  • We evaluate Sentinel data.
  • We integrate automated interfaces.

DLM Update.

DLM-Update enables users to manage change analysis for cadastral, environmental, agricultural or infrastructural survey via Sentinel-2-data analysis applications in an easy-to-use interface.
more
DLM Update.


Copernicus in EFTAS.content-pool

Focus Information Services

The service components of Copernicus provide pan-European information products spanning a number of fields. The core application domains are land monitoring, marine environment monitoring, emergency management, security, atmospheric monitoring and climate change monitoring.

A full description of the various services can be found at copernicus.eu/main/services. These information products can, in turn, be processed in a wide range of applications.

  • We produce Copernicus information products.
  • We develop downstream services.
  • We integrate Copernicus services.

Copernicus N2K.

The Natura 2000 (N2K) element is part of the Copernicus Land Monitoring Service Components and focuses on these hot spots of biodiversity and human activity.

more
Copernicus N2K.


Copernicus in EFTAS.content-pool

Focus Integration In Situ Data

In the Copernicus program, the in-situ component collates all of the data from observation systems that cannot be operated in space, such as aircraft-mounted remote sensors, sensor networks or field maps.

Information products derived from this data, such as topographical and thematic maps and socio-economic data, are also included. Depending on the data sets, they are used to deliver Copernicus services across Europe or to realise larger-scale applications.

  • We create in-situ data.
  • We unlock in-situ data.
  • We integrate in-situ data.

Copernicus feat. LUCAS.

LUCAS and Copernicus are two completely different programs for the provision of pan-European land use and land cover information. EFTAS analysed the interfaces of these two programs with regard to the aspect of monitoring.

more
Copernicus feat. LUCAS.


Copernicus in EFTAS.content-pool

Deutsch / German Englisch / English
EFTAS Fernerkundung Technologietransfer GmbH
EFTAS.GeoIT
Genau für Ihre Welt

Qualität &
Individualität
aus Münster
seit 1988

GEOINFORMATION UND IT-DIENSTLEISTUNGEN.
Plus [x].

Zu seiner Zeit im 16. Jahrhundert hat Nikolaus Kopernikus mit der damals revolutionären Lehre vom heliozentrischen Weltbild die Erde aus dem Zentrum des Universums gerückt. Zu unserer Zeit konzentriert das nach ihm benannte Europäische Programm Copernicus den Blick auf die Erde und hat eine neue Qualität der geozentrischen Sichtweise entstehen lassen. Damals wie heute steht der Name aber für das großräumige Beobachten und Ableiten von Zusammenhängen.

Denn Copernicus bezeichnet inzwischen die Europäische Infrastruktur zum weltweiten satellitengestützten Umweltmonitoring. Daher hieß das Programm auch ursprünglich „Global Monitoring for Environment and Security“ (GMES). Eine Infrastruktur mit einer eigenen Weltraum-Komponente bestehend aus einer Satellitenflotte namens Sentinel zur Erdbeobachtung. Die Sentinel-Systeme nehmen kontinuierlich Messwerte auf. Daher stehen regelmäßig neue Daten in globaler Abdeckung zur Verfügung. Die unterschiedlichen Sensoren ermöglichen verschiedenste Anwendungen. Die eigene Copernicus Dienste-Komponente deckt im Kern den Bedarf an pan-europäischer Geoinformation. Die Daten beider Komponenten stehen frei zur Verfügung und sind in Verbindung mit weiteren In-Situ-Datensätzen auch unterhalb des europäischen Maßstabs in-Wert zu setzen.

Designstudiue EFTAS 'Europe`s eyes on Earth'

Wie sich „Europe‘s eyes on Earth“ für lokale und regionale Fragestellungen im Maßstabsbereich von 1:10000 und besser fokussieren lassen? Die Kombination mit In-Situ-Daten ist die Stellschraube, mit der Copernicus-Daten für verschiedenste Maßstabsbereiche skaliert werden können. In-Situ-Daten wie UAV-Luftbilder, amtlichen Geodaten oder Feldkartierungen. Unterschiedlichste Datensätze also, die mit unterschiedlichsten GeoIT-Lösungen thematisch und technologisch mit Copernicus-Daten fusioniert werden.

Wir kennen aus der täglichen Arbeit die Technologie, die Daten, die Anwendungen. Daher sehen wir Copernicus als weiteren Baustein in unserer Matrix aus GeoIT-Leistungen und Anwendungswelten, um die Anforderungen unserer Kunden optimal zu bedienen. Und zwar ausdrücklich „plus“ der maßstabsbestimmenden Komponente der In-Situ-Daten-Integration.

Seit den Anfängen der Copernicus-Initiative hilft EFTAS bei deren Etablierung und Operationalisierung durch Technologientwicklung und Netzwerkarbeit. Wir können Copernicus plus [x].





Fokus Sentinel Daten

Den Kern der Weltraum-Komponente von Copernicus bilden die Sentinel-Systeme. Die sieben Weltraummissionen, teils eigenständige Satelliten, teils Sensoren auf anderen Satelliten, ermöglichen Radar- und Spektralaufnahmen für die Landbeobachtung sowie die Überwachung der Meere und Atmosphäre.

Vor allem Sentinel 1 und Sentinel 2 werden zur Beobachtung der Land- und Ozeanoberfächen eingesetzt. Das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. bietet unter d-copernicus.de/weltraumkomponent einen guten Überblick zur Copernicus Weltraum-Komponente.

  • Wir stellen Sentinel-Archive zusammen.
  • Wir werten Sentinel-Daten aus.
  • Wir integrieren automatisierte Schnittstellen.

DLM Update.

Mit DLM Update werden über eine automatische Schnittstelle Sentinel 2-Daten für das Management von Geobasisdaten der Kataster- und Vermessungsverwaltungen eingebunden.

mehr Erfahren
DLM Update.


Copernicus im EFTAS.content-pool

Fokus Daten Dienste

Die Dienste-Komponente von Copernicus stellt pan-europäische Informationsprodukte in verschiedenen Themenbereichen zur Verfügung. Die Kern-Dienste dienen der Landüberwachung, der Überwachung der Meeresumwelt, dem Katastrophen-und Krisenmanagement, der Sicherheit, der Überwachung der Atmosphäre und der Überwachung des Klimawandels.

Unter copernicus.eu/main/services sind die verschiedenen Dienste gut dargestellt. Diese Informationsprodukte können für vielfältige Anwendungen weiterverarbeitet werden.

  • Wir produzieren Copernicus-Informationsprodukte.
  • Wir entwickeln Downstream-Dienste.
  • Wir integrieren Copernicus-Dienste.

Copernicus N2K.

EFTAS führt Konsortium zur Kartierung von Natura 2000-Gebieten für die Copernicus Local Land Component.

mehr Erfahren
Copernicus N2K.


Copernicus im EFTAS.content-pool

Fokus Integration In Situ Daten

Im Copernicus-Programm fasst die In-Situ-Komponente alle Daten von Beobachtungssystemen zusammen, die nicht im Weltraum betrieben werden. Sprich beispielsweise flugzeugbasierte Fernerkundungsinstrumente, Sensornetze oder Feldkartierungen.

Auch daraus abgeleitete Informationsprodukte wie topographische und thematische Karten sowie sozioökonomische Daten zählen dazu. Je nach Datensatz dienen sie der Erstellung der europaweiten Copernicus-Dienste, oder der Erschließung von Anwendungsmöglichkeiten im größeren Maßstabsbereich.

  • Wir erstellen In-Situ-Daten.
  • Wir erschließen In-Situ-Daten.
  • Wir integrieren In-Situ-Daten.

Copernicus feat. LUCAS.

Wie Copernicus-Fernerkundung von den LUCAS-Feldkartierungen profitieren kann.

mehr Erfahren
Copernicus feat. LUCAS.


Copernicus im EFTAS.content-pool