Deutsch / German Englisch / English
EFTAS Remote Sensing Transfer of Technology
EFTAS.GeoIT
Precisely for your world

Quality &
Individuality
from Münster
since 1988

EFTAS.geoinformation
Remote sensing, photogrammetry, geostatistics and mapping

We deliver aerial and satellite imagery as a key component of remote sensing.

Every tourist knows about this. You climb onto an exposed viewing point and within a few seconds, the landscape opens up before your eyes. This is where remote sensing starts. The earth’s surface is observed from a high altitude through aerial and satellite remote sensing, measuring the reflected electromagnetic radiation – in the simplest case, the visible light. Depending on the height of observation and the sensor system, remote sensing can deliver a multitude of information. Covering large areas and being readily available, remote sensing is suitable for different user groups and a diverse range of fields of application.

Whether satellite, aircraft, unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV), optical sensor or radar sensor – we configure and find the perfect remote sensing system for your specific application. We plan the flight mission and the satellite tasking and organise the data acquisition. We transform the raw data of aerial photographs and satellite images into digitally usable and geocoded information that fits perfectly into the map projection of your choice. Radiometric and geometric distortions and atmospheric noise are eliminated.

We create new geoinformation.

Aerial and satellite remote sensing imagery contains a multitude of geometric, physical, biological and social information. We identify the added value of geoinformation (objects, areas, units etc.) that you need. This also counts for its spatial and temporal relationships. Depending on the specific task, we offer geoinformation with different degrees of automation using other types of spatial and ancillary data and different GeoIT techniques.

Classification: We classify data, i.e. we subdivide the remote sensing imagery into useful segments.

Photogrammetry: We use remote sensing imagery, taken from different perspectives, to generate 3D data based on the principle of human spatial vision.

Data science: We combine geoinformation to create new geoinformation.

Cartography: We produce cartographic geoinformation products.

We map on site.

Remote sensing can cover a large number of tasks. On-site mapping by field staff will continue to remain important for the collection of in-situ reference data in order to calibrate, verify and validate mapping and monitoring results from remote sensing data, as well as for the enhancement of geoinformation with detailed knowledge as well as the fulfilment of legal requirements.

Field observations – complementary to remote sensing – are among our core areas of expertise. Our field staff use cutting-edge positioning and communication technologies and mobile GIS solutions to collect ground data.

We harness the services of a proven Europe-wide network of experienced freelance surveyors and business partners. We offer consulting, planning and implementation – all fast and reliable.

We integrate geoinformation.

Geoinformation is not just geoinformation. You know it from day-to-day use of IT. There are various formats, protocols and other interfaces that often do not harmonise across systems. With geoinformation, this is often exacerbated by the spatial reference of the data within different map projection systems.

We prepare the information in such a way that it meets the requirements. We convert and transform the data. We harmonise and migrate entire geoinformation databases. We have a comprehensive knowledge of all standards and de-facto standards such as OGC (Open Geospatial Consortium) and ISO. We work in accordance with the legal requirements arising from the EU INSPIRE (INfrastructure for SPatial InfoRmation in Europe) directive.

We compile existing geoinformation.

There is no need to reinvent the wheel. Think of “big data”. There are now countless sources of geoinformation. There are also efforts to standardise research and acquisition of geodata infrastructure. We have an extensive understanding of data archives, official geodata and other sources of data. We search existing geoinformation and provide you with the data you need.

 

We use multiple data sources for geostatistical analyses.

Geostatistics is the discipline of using statistics to analyse geospatial data. We integrate remote sensing, on-site mapping, surveys and other data sources into geospatial data analyses. When necessary, social media and smart devices are incorporated, too.

Deutsch / German Englisch / English
EFTAS Fernerkundung Technologietransfer GmbH
EFTAS.GeoIT
Genau für Ihre Welt

Qualität &
Individualität
aus Münster
seit 1988

EFTAS.geoinformation
FERNERKUNDUNG, PHOTOGRAMMETRIE, GEOSTATISTIK UND KARTIERUNGEN

Wir liefern Luft- und Satellitenbilder.

Im Prinzip kennt es jeder Urlauber: Man klettert auf einen exponierten Aussichtspunkt und erschließt sich in / mit wenigen Augenblicken die Landschaft. Hier fängt Fernerkundung an. Durch Luft- und Satellitenbilder wird die Erdoberfläche aus großer Distanz beobachtet, indem reflektierte elektromagnetische Strahlung – im einfachsten Fall sichtbares Licht -gemessen wird. Mit den Stellschrauben Aufnahmehöhe und Sensorsystem kann Fernerkundung vielfältige Informationen liefern. Schnell und für große Flächen eignet sich Fernerkundung für unterschiedliche Nutzergruppen in diversen Anwendungswelten.

Ob Satellit, Flugzeug oder Flugroboter, ob optischer Sensor oder Radarsensor – wir konfigurieren und finden das optimale System zur Fernerkundung für Ihre Aufgabenstellung. Wir übernehmen die Bildflugplanung und das Satellitentasking und organisieren so den Datenbezug. Wir bereiten die Roh-Daten so auf, dass Ihre digital nutzbaren Luft- und Satellitenbilder perfekt in der Kartenprojektion Ihrer Wahl georeferenziert vorliegen. Aufnahmebedingte Verzerrungen oder Atmosphärenstörungen sind eliminiert.

Wir schaffen neue Geoinformation.

Luft- und Satellitenbilder enthalten eine Vielzahl von geometrischen, physikalischen, biologischen und sozialen Informationen. Wir identifizieren die Geoinformation (Objekte, Flächen, Einheiten, etc.), die für Sie Mehrwert hat. Auch deren räumliche und zeitliche Beziehungen. Je nach Aufgabenstellung mit unterschiedlichem Automatisierungsgrad, unter Nutzung weiterer Wissensbestände, mit unterschiedlichen GeoIT-Verfahren.

Klassifikation: Wir klassifizieren Daten, d. h. unterteilen die Bilddaten aus der Fernerkundung in sinnvolle Segmente.
Photogrammetrie: Wir nutzen Bilder der Fernerkundung, die aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven aufgenommen wurden, um – nach dem Prinzip des menschlichen räumlichen Sehens – 3D-Daten stereografisch zu erstellen.
Data Science: Wir kombinieren Geoinformation, um neue Geoinformation zu erhalten.
Kartographie: Wir erstellen kartographische Geoinformationsprodukte.

Wir kartieren vor Ort.

Fernerkundung kann eine Menge Aufgaben abdecken. Die Datenaufnahme durch den Kartierer vor Ort wird aber weiter von Bedeutung bleiben. Sei es für die Erfassung von In-situ-Daten als Referenz, um Fernerkundungssysteme zu kalibrieren. Sei es für die Anreicherung von Geoinformation mit Detailwissen oder zur Entsprechung rechtlicher Anforderungen.

Felderfassung basierend auf modernen Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien - komplementär zur Fernerkundung - ist eine unserer Kernkompetenzen. Wir verfügen über ein bewährtes europaweites Netzwerk von Kartierern als freie Mitarbeiter und Partnerunternehmen. Wir planen und führen durch. Schnell und flexibel.

Wir integrieren Geoinformation.

Geoinformation ist nicht gleich Geoinformation. Sie kennen es aus der alltäglichen IT-Nutzung. Es gibt diverse Formate, Protokolle und sonstige Schnittstellen, die systemübergreifend gerne mal nicht harmonieren. Bei Geoinformation kommt noch die Verankerung des Raumbezugs durch verschiedenste Projektionsmöglichkeiten dazu.

Wir bereiten die Information so auf, dass sie passt. Wir konvertieren und transformieren sie. Wir harmonisieren und migrieren ganze Geoinformationsbestände. Wir kennen uns aus mit allen Standards und de-facto-Standards wie etwa ISO oder den Formaten des OGC (Open Geospatial Consortium). Wir berücksichtigen gesetzliche Vorgaben zur Standardisierung aus dem Rechtsrahmen INSPIRE (INfrastructure for SPatial InfoRmation in Europe).

Wir tragen existierende Geoinformation zusammen.

Man braucht das Rad nicht neu erfinden. Stichwort: „Big Data“. Es gibt inzwischen unzählige Quellen für Geoinformation. Natürlich gibt es Bestrebungen, die Recherche und den Bezug über Geodateninfrastrukturen zu standardisieren.

Wir haben den Überblick zu Bilddatenarchiven, amtlichen Geodaten und sonstigen Quellen. Wir finden und erschließen existierende Geoinformation für Sie.

Wir nutzen multiple Datenquellen in geostatistischen Datenanalysen.

Geostatistik. Das ist die Fachdisziplin der Statistik, in der insbesondere raumbezogene Daten auswertet werden. Wir setzen dazu Prozesse auf, um Fernerkundung, Vor-Ort Erfassungen, Umfragen oder anderen Daten in raumbezogene statistische Datenanalysen zu integrieren. Auch social media und smart devices werden bei Bedarf eingebunden.